Skip to content

Deals at Walgreens

August 24, 2009

My family and I are on vacation in Portland, OR this week.  We drove up yesterday – a nine hour drive from Sacramento if we didn’t stop.  Well of course we stopped – I have a 10 month old and a 3 year old.  The drive actually went much better than I expected – the boys were well-behaved and slept most of the way since we left at 3 a.m.  I actually saw my first CVS store on the way up, and had it not been 5 in the morning, I swear I would have stopped to check out the deals.  I am always so jealous when I see the postings for CVS deals because we don’t have CVS (or Dillons, or Kroeger, or a number of cool stores) in the Sacramento area.  After we got to our hotel, we went for a walk around and I kept my eye open for a newspaper stand.  The first one I saw was empty and I was getting a little scared thinking that the papers were sold out everywhere but on the way back to the hotel (which by the way, I got a fabulous deal on), we saw another stand and I put in my money and it was the last paper!  I took the one out of the display window.  Not only that, I got doubly lucky because there was 2 RedPlum inserts in the paper.  Woohoo!  We finally got back to our room and within five minutes, my 10 month old put his brand new tooth through his lip on the leg of the desk.  Fortunately (always looking on the bright side), I had seen a Walgreens just a couple of blocks away.  We headed off to the store to pick up some pain reliever (note to self: pack on future trips), and I was able to snag a couple of good deals.  Being the frugal mama that I am, I had brought my clipped coupon carrier (CCC) with me and was able to pick up some free listerine and a headband:

Bought (2) Listerine Products @ $4ea = $8

Used B1G1 Listerine Agent Blue or Smart Rinse from the 8/2 SS insert

Used $1/1 printable for and Listerine mouthwash product

Received $3 RR

= FREE

Goody Ouchless Hair Products, Sale $2.99

Used $1/1 Goody Ouchless Hair Band

Received $2 RR

=FREE

I’m hoping to hit Office Depot today –  there is one just a little over a mile away from our hotel that we can stop off at on the way back from the zoo.  There are some great deals at Office Depot this week.

Leave a Reply

